This is a delicious way to amp up the next shakshuka you try :). Copying and/or pasting full recipes to any social media is strictly prohibited. to creamed spinach, which makes sense: the spinach is cooked down with half-and-half, crowned with just-cooked eggs, and paired with a side of crispy latkes, ready to mop up any excess egg yolk. I love butternut squash too. Traditional Shakshuka Vs. Green Shakshuka. I’m a recipe developer, food blogger, YouTuber and massive wanderluster (getting food inspiration from around the world!). Make 6 small wells for the eggs with your spatula, and crack an egg in each well. Repeat with the remaining batter and oil; drain latkes on paper towels. By adding half-and-half to the cooked greens, it brings them together, taking on the earthy flavor of the vegetables while adding a little sweetness and creaminess. I found my solution in an American steakhouse side: creamed spinach. Read on for Adeena’s latke tips, then upgrade Hanukkah with a recipe for creamy green shakshuka with crispy latkes from “Sababa.” Adeena compares her green shakshuka to creamed spinach, which makes sense: the spinach is cooked down with half-and-half, crowned with just-cooked eggs, and paired with a side of crispy latkes, ready to mop up any excess egg yolk. Remove any excess water from the potatoes. March 11, 2016. I can’t wait to give this a try! Add almond milk and stir to mix together. Reduce the heat on the stove to medium-low, stir in the half-and-half, and simmer until the mixture unifies and thickens slightly, 1 to 2 minutes (at this point you can turn off the heat, cover the mixture, and make the latkes). It’s the perfect fall breakfast :). I end up with arms so full that I get home and start cleaning and separating   leaves from stems, eager to cook down the bounty so the rest can fit, albeit tightly, in the fridge. Eggs are baked in an exotic herbal, spiced sauce for a delicious brunch, lunch, or dinner, Thanksgiving Dinner for One in a Muffin Tin, C