Only choose allies you can turn into a. Concept. For it is against scoundrels that oppressive laws are first aimed, and oppression must be stopped at the beginning if it is to be stopped at all." 100% Upvoted. It will give you a DoW from every other nation that would ever dream of attacking you. French expansion is a problem when you don't have the manpower cheat or just in general, make sure you save your manpower. Soon, all of Europe will bow before your will and you will be free to expand as you see fit. Id have to say im addicted. Don't forget that, while large vassalized nations might be enticing, it will be a. share. Im going to say im a beginner becuase ive never done a full cheat free game. From Europa Universalis 3 Wiki. save hide report. Sorry, this post was deleted by the person who originally posted it. For me, it's about "story telling" and narrative. Once you get a ruler with high diplomacy (range is 3-8; 6 or esp. I enter in. Focus on DA targets ones with the highest diplomatic skill (mainly). cheats/gain core. (Alliances are hard to ask for - but readily offered by some nations, if you have no allies. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding. play as scottland or an irish nation, you will be fighting england, and will eather DIE or DEFEND there is no ATTACKING its defend or die, but i once owned england, i got lucky, it was a 5 v 5 battle i i won, thus taking alot of there land. You also don't get the benefit of making the capital your vassal or having the other options you would in a peace negotiation. This page was last edited on 25 April 2015, at 18:26. The basic concept is to "break" a nation, having rebels take over their government and your country taking advantage. I reccomend Castile. Use Hitler's example and surge across the borders of your foes one at a time, forcing vassalization or large concessions from the treaties. Annexation is the taking of another country's territory, which makes the land a